About the University

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) is first University established in 1998 by Govt. of NCT of Delhi under the provisions of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University Act, 1998 read with its Amendment in 1999 The University is recognized by University Grants Commission (UGC), India under section 12B of UGC Act.

It is a teaching and affiliating University with the explicit objective of facilitating and promoting “studies, research and extension work in emerging areas of higher education with focus on professional education, for example engineering, technology, management studies, medicine, pharmacy, nursing, education, law, etc. and also to achieve excellence in these and connected fields and other matters connected therewith or incidental thereto.”

About the Competition

On October 29, 2021, the Constitutional Club of GGSIPU (Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University) will host a virtual quiz on the topic of “Azadi: The Struggle to Make India Independent.”


Azadi: The struggle to make India independent


Students from UGC-approved universities and colleges are welcome to join.

Rule and guidelines

  • There is no cost to register.
  • A certificate and a cash prize will be given to the competition winner(s).
  • The organising team’s decisions are final and binding.
  • Any participant who violates any of the guidelines outlined here or elsewhere will be disqualified immediately.
  • A maximum of 100 people can participate; first come, first served.
  • There will be two rounds in the contest: a preliminary round and a final round (which shall further consist of an Eliminatory Round, and a Bounce & Pounce Round).

The Quiz Competition’s Format

  • Preliminary Round: The preliminary round will consist of a timed online MCQ test with a total of 25 questions. The online MCQ test will have a time limit of 10 minutes to complete.
  • Final Round: The final round will be conducted via Zoom video conference. At all times, the participants must have their videos turned on. The quizmaster and the proctoring team must always be able to see their face and hands. Any inconsistency may result in disqualification.
  • The final round would be conducted in two phases – Eliminatory Round and Bounce and Pounce Round.
    1. Eliminatory Round: The top 12 participants of the Preliminary Round would participate in the Eliminatory Round which will consist of three rounds in total. The round will have direct questions which will be directed in a sequential manner.
    2. Bounce and Pounce Round: The top 7 participants of the Eliminatory Round will compete in the Bound and Pounce Round which will consist of 7 rounds in total. The round will have direct questions which will be directed in a sequential manner.

For more details click on the link below


Registration process

To enter the online debate competition, go to this link: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeVDjIhpFY54eYdb16G5Pagpqio8-3fzdk3nAXNhosNp8c0Kg/viewform

For any further queries, contact

Hritik Kashyap- 9891967230 Megha Yadav- 9318451928

WhatsApp Group:






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *