About the Institution

AUMP is known to have a rich history of organizing stimulating and challenging events with a record of successfully completing 3 editions of AUMP Model United Nations, 4 editions of National Moot Court Competitions and several other conferences and seminars.

In an attempt to continue with the legacy of debate and discourse the Debate Society of Amity Law School, AUMP is delighted to announce its first ever edition of Parliamentary Debate!

About the Event

The Debating Society of Amity Law School, Amity University Madhya Pradesh is delighted to officially invite you to the 1st edition of the “AUMP Parliamentary Debate 2020”, which is scheduled for 18th & 19th March 2020.

The AUMP Parliamentary Debate 2020 is a two-day inter-varsity event and is being organized in Amity Law School, Amity University Madhya Pradesh for the very first time which indeed is an opportunity for students from different vistas who seek interest in the powers of words. Provisional registration for the tournament is now open.


Asian Parliamentary Debate: 3 on 3 formats, with then (number of participants) +1 rule, allotted on first come first serve basis.


All the students who are enrolled under any recognized institution (schools/ colleges/ universities) can participate in the debate competition.


  • Best Team
  • Runners Up
  • Best Speaker
  • Best Adjudicator

Registration and Fee Details

  • ₹3500 per team i.e. 3 debaters + 1 adjudicator
  • ₹3,000 per team excluding the adjudicator
  • ₹1000 for the independent adjudicator

The teams can register by filling out the following registration form and paying the registration fee through internet banking/ UPI the details of which will be sent upon registration.

Google Forms: 

Team Registration: Click here

Individual Adjudicator Registration: Click here


Student Coordinators:

Kratika Arora: +91 8269032883

Parul Chauhan: +91 7880111924

Faculty Coordinator:

Dr. Rakhi Singh Chouhan: +91 9425619917

E-mail id: als.aump@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *