Moot Court Competition: NALSAR-UNHCR

About the Organizer

The National Academy of Legal Studies and Research is a National Law University located in Shameerpet, Hyderabad, Telangana, India. Established in 1998, it is a public law school and one of the first universities in the nation to offer the five-year B.A., LLB. course.

The NALSAR-UNHCR Public International Law Moot Court Competition

NALSAR has previously organized several premier moot court competitions and has witnessed the participation of the brightest brains in law schools around the country. In keeping with this tradition, the university is organizing the third edition of the NALSAR-UNHCR Public International Law Moot Court Competition with United Nations Human Rights Commission as the title sponsor and M.A.P. as associate partners.

The UNHCR’s initiatives and objective complement the objective of the moot to stir up research and amplify the participants’ interest in the emerging field of international law issues. The moot will be held on a virtual platform from July 15th – 17th, 2022


The Competition is open to students currently enrolled in LL.B. Undergraduate Degree Courses or LL.M. Postgraduate Degree Courses.

A team is not permitted to have members from more than one institution.

No more than one team may represent an institution.

How to Register for the NALSAR PIL Moot?

Kindly complete all the registration formalities stated in the Official Rules of the moot on or before May 29th, 2022 (11:59 P.M. IST). For detailed instructions please refer to the Rule Book. 

The link to the Google form for provisional registration is

Registration Fee

  • Indian teams: INR 3000 via online transfer (NEFT)
  • Overseas teams: USD 70 via wire transfer

Account details for the payment

  • Name of the Beneficiary: Registrar, NALSAR
  • Bank Name: Indian Bank
  • Branch Name: Shameerpet
  • Account No: 418454214
  • IFSC Code: IDIB000S166

Registration Deadline

Stage I: May 29th, 2022 (11:59 P.M. IST)

Important Links


  • Winning Team: Cash Prize of INR 50,000/- and a trophy.
  • Runners-up Team: Cash Prize of INR 25,000/- and a trophy.
  • Best International Team: Cash Prize of INR 10,000/-.
  • Best Speaker: Cash prize of INR 10,000/-, and a trophy. 
  • Second-Best Speaker- Cash prize of INR 7,500/-.
  • Team with Best Memorial – Applicants: Cash prize of INR 10,000/-, and a trophy. 
  • Team with Best Memorial – Respondent: Cash prize of INR 10,000/-, and a trophy. 
  • Best Researcher: Cash prize of INR 10,000/-, and a trophy. 
  • Second-Best Researcher: Cash Prize of INR 7,500/-.
  • All participating teams will be provided with a certificate of participation.

Contact details

Mail at: or contact committee members on

  • Anshul Agarwal (Head): +91 7976217443
  • Yash Dodani (Treasurer): +91 9834544709
  • Neha Varma: +91 7095345430
  • Vinesh Chaudhary: +91 8077170519
  • Mayank K: +91 9708432747

Disclaimer: All information posted by us on LexPeeps is true to our knowledge. But still, it is suggested that you check and confirm things on your level.

WhatsApp Group:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *