15th Edition of NALSAR Moot Court Competition, 2022

NALSAR is hosting the 15th edition of the NALSAR – Justice B.R. Sawhny Memorial Moot Court Competition, 2022, in collaboration with the Bodh Raj Sawhny Memorial Trust.


NALSAR has previously organized several premier moot court competitions and has witnessed the participation of the brightest brains in law schools around the country. In keeping with this tradition, the university is organizing the 15th edition of the NALSAR-Justice B.R. Sawhny Memorial Moot Court Competition in collaboration with the Justice Bodh Raj Sawhny Memorial Trust.

In the last edition, we hosted Hon’ble Justice (Retd.) K.G. Balakrishnan, former Chief Justice of India is our chief guest for the Valedictory Ceremony, and Mr. Vivek K. Tankha, Sr. Advocate Supreme Court of India and Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha is our Opening Ceremony, Chief Guest.


  • The moot is open to all the students currently enrolled in LLB undergraduate degree courses (3 years/ 5 years).
  • An institution can send an official team(s) representing the institution. (Registration of institution)
  • No more than one team may represent an institution.
  • A team is not permitted to have members from more than one institution.


The link to the Google form for registration is given at the end of the post.

All the teams shall be required to pay INR 6500 via online bank transfer before August 25, 2022 (11:59 P.M. IST) to register for Stage 1, i.e. Memorial Evaluation Rounds. Kindly complete all the registration formalities stated in the Official Rules of the moot on or before August 25, 2022 (11:59 P.M. IST).


August 25, 2022 (11:59 P.M. IST).







  1. Winners: Cash Prize of INR 50,000/-, and a trophy.
  2. Runner-Up: Cash Prize of INR 25,000/-, and a trophy.
  3. Best Speaker: Cash prize of INR 10,000/-.
  4. Second Best Speaker: Cash Prize of INR 7,500/-.
  5. Best Memorial Appellant: Cash prize of INR 10,000/-.
  6. Best Memorial Respondent: Cash prize of INR 10,000/-.
  7. Best Researcher: Cash prize of INR 10,000/-.
  8. Second Best Researcher: Cash prize of INR 7,500/-.


+91 84477 81602


Disclaimer: All information posted by us on Lexpeeps is true to our knowledge. But still, it is suggested that you check and confirm things on your level.

WhatsApp Group:






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *