About the Organiser

Law College Dehradun, faculty of Uttaranchal University, an institution contributing splendidly to legal education since 2002, invites you to the new edition of its annual mooting affair, the 6th Law College Dehradun National Moot Court Competition at Dehradun, Uttarakhand.

The Moot Court Society is a student body assigned with the tasks of successful conduct of the event. It has a constitution which can be accessed at lcdmcs.com

About the Moot

The Constitution of our country is the suprema lex, it is the law to which all laws subscribe and must adhere. Law College Dehradun, faculty of Uttaranchal University National Moot Court Competition is an annually hosted national level moot court competition based on Constitutional Law.

This Competition is considered to be of great repute by the mooting circuits of the country. It is administered by the Moot Court Society of the college. Other than contributing to the field of Constitutional Law, this Competition serves as a channel through which young law students can showcase and hone their advocacy skills.

The first edition of the Competition was won by NUJS, Kolkata; the second by NLU, Jodhpur; the third edition was won by Hidayatullah National Law University; the fourth edition was won by Chanakya National Law University and the fifth edition was won by Christ University.

This year, once again, we welcome participation from the best law schools/colleges/universities of the country, in expectation to chisel out the proficient lawyers and judges of the future.

Dates of the Competition: 7th & 8th May, 2022

Mode of the Competition: The University is determined to organize this competition in Offline mode but in case of any circumstances beyond the control of the University (pandemic) the competition shall be converted into Online/Virtual mode and Rupees 2000/- shall be refunded.


Students of 3/5 year LL.B. degree courses from any institution recognized by B.C.I. and LL.M. students (not enrolled as advocates) are eligible to participate. Provided that only one team may participate per institution.


Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Registration / Submission Procedure

  • All registration formalities are to be completed online on the website. To register, visit here.
  • Registration of a Team shall be complete when Final Registration is completed along with payment of fees at https://lcdmcs.com/transaction/.

Fee details

INR 5000 is payable as a registration fee. Fees must be paid by online transfer/UPI after confirmation of selection post-Memorial Elimination Round latest by April 23, 2022. (Account Details available at lcdmcs.com).


Prizes worth Rs.1 Lac

Important Dates

  • Moot Proposition shall be released on March 5, 2022.
  • Last Date of Memorial Submission: April 15, 2022
  • Result of Memorial Elimination Round: April 20, 2022

Contact details

  • Email Address for all Communications: lcdmcs@uttaranchaluniversity.ac.in
    Prof. (Dr.) Poonam Rawat, Chairperson, Faculty Advisory Board, MCS: hodlaw@uttaranchaluniversity.ac.in
  • Student Organisers:
    Rajat Gaur, President, MCS: +91 8077112682
    Shreyanshi Tripathi, Vice-President, MCS: +91 8318506246
    Krishna Rastogi, Joint Convener, NMCC: +91 9721907945

Disclaimer: All information posted by us on LexPeeps is true to our knowledge. But still, it is suggested that you check and confirm things on your level.

WhatsApp Group:






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *