The CMR National Moot Court Competition, the flagship event at CMR University, School of a legal Study is a biennial event. Currently, in its seventh edition, this event has in the past attracted diverse participation by law schools from all over the country, thereby providing a forum for many law students to prove their mettle and further their careers by arguing on some of the most thoughtfully crafted problems on burning legal issues. Owing to the ongoing global pandemic the School of Legal Studies, CMRU resolves to organise this VII National Moot Court Competition on a virtual platform.

Team eligibility and composition:

a. Participation is strictly restricted to bona fide law students enrolled in the three year or five-year Law degree from any recognized institution in India.
b. Only one team shall be permitted to participate from each institution.
c. Participating institutions shall register a team consisting of three members with two of the members designated as ‘Speakers’ and the third designated as ‘Researcher’.

Date and Venue:

The CMR VII Virtual National Moot Court Competition, 2020 will be held from 10th – 13th December 2020 in a virtual format at CMR University, School of Legal Studies, Bengaluru.

Registration details:

Payment details:

  • Registration Fee – Rs. 2000/-
  • Account Name: CMR University – School of Legal Studies
    Account No.: 39431978708
    Bank Name: State Bank of India
    Branch Address: St. Thomas Road Lingarajpuram
    Swift Code: SBININBBM37
    RTGS Code/ IFSC Code: SBIN0040283

Registration procedure:

a. Participants shall register through the online link:
b. There shall be a Registration cap of 30 teams, and the registration will be accepted on a first come first serve basis
e. Teams that have completed Registration in accordance with the procedure mentioned herein above shall be assigned a Team Code. Thenceforth, all correspondence to the Organizing Committee shall specifically be done by mentioning only the Team Code.
f. Upon allocation of the team code, the teams shall use the same in all of their presentations and submissions and endeavor to conceal the name of their parent institution at all times.
g. No alteration in the Team Composition shall be permitted after the receipt of the registration forms.


  • Winner of the Competition: Cash Prize of 15,000/-
  • Runner-up of the Competition: Cash Prize of 10,000/-
  • Best Memorandum: Cash prize of 5,000/-
  • Best Speaker: Cash prize of 5,000/-
  • All participants of the Competition will be given E- Certificates.

Contact Information:

  • Vaishali Kabra: +91 9859569293
  • Vishnu Sudarshan: +91 7259802626
  • Natasha K: +91 8150830650

For moot proposition and memorial guidelines download the brochure:

Visit us for more such opportunities:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *